Lars Jürgensen, M.Sc.

Contact data

Phone +49 (0)
Mail lars.juergensen [at] hs-flensburg.de
Street Kanzleistraße 91-93
ZIP, City D-24943 Flensburg
Department Institut für Technische Chemie
Building D
Room D349

Research

University Flensburg University of Applied Sciences

Biography

Lars Jürgensen completed his studies in Process Engineering at the Fh Flensburg in 2010. During his final semester at the Karlsruher Institute for Technolgy he worked on the production and utilization of hydrothermal generated coal (biocoal). He then helped to put into operation one of the first pilot plants for hydrothermal carbonization with AVA- CO2.

Since mid 2010 he works as a Laboratory Engineer at the Institute of Engineering at the Fh Flensburg. There his duties include the teaching of Engineering Mechanics and Numerical Flow Simulation. At the end of 2011 he completed a Masters in Process Engineering. The theme of his Masters thesis work was implementation and optimization of a high rate anaerobic digester (pilot scale) and was completed at Conviotec GmbH.

Today he works as a Project Employee for the Interreg Iva Project Large Scale Bio Energy Lab. Here he is working with new methods of dynamic biogas upgrading for existing micro CHP plants. These methods enable the ability to regulate the electricity from biomass and can thus contribute to reinforce the network. He is writing his doctoral thesis on methanation as an option for dynamic small-scale biogas upgrading in the region of Southern Denmark-Schleswig-KERN Germany at the Aalborg University in Esbjerg in Denmark.

Lars Jürgensen, M.Sc.

Kontakt

Telefon +49 (0)
Mail lars.juergensen [at] hs-flensburg.de
Straße Kanzleistraße 91-93
PLZ, Stadt D-24943 Flensburg
Institut / Abteilung Institut für Technische Chemie
Gebäude D
Raum D349

Forschung & Lehre

Hochschule Hochschule Flensburg

Biographie

Lars Jürgensen schloss Anfang 2010 sein Studium der Verfahrenstechnik an der FH Flensburg ab. Während seines Abschlusssemester am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT, ehemals Forschungszentrum KA) beschäftigte er sich mit der Herstellung und Verwendung von hydrothermal erzeugten Kohlen (Biokohlen). Im Anschluss half er bei AVA-CO2 eine der ersten Pilotanlagen zur hydrothermalen Karbonisierung in Betrieb zu nehmen.

Seit Mitte 2010 ist er halbtags als Laboringenieur am Institut Maschinenbau der Fh Flensburg tätig. Dort betreut er unter anderem die Lehre der technischen Mechanik und nummerischen Strömungsberechnung. Ende 2011 schloss er den englischsprachigen Masterstudiengang Processengineering ab. Thema der Abschlussarbeit war die Inbetriebnahme und Optimierung eines Hochleistungsfermenter (high rate anaerobic digester) im Technikumsmaßstab bei der Conviotec GmbH.

Heute arbeitet er als Projektmitarbeiter in dem Interreg IVa Projekt Large Scale Bio Energy Lab. Hier beschäftigt er sich mit neuartigen Verfahren der dynamischen Biogasaufbereitung für bestehende Anlagen mit BHKW. Dieses Verfahren ermöglicht die Regelbarkeit der Stromerzeugung aus Biomasse und kann so zur Stabilisierung der Netze beitragen. Seine Dissertation fertigt er an der Aalborg Universitet Esbjerg an mit dem Titel Methanation as an option for dynamic small scale biogas upgrading in the region of Southern Denmark—Schleswig—K.E.R.N. Germany.