Ulf Philipp Müller, M.Eng.

Contact data

Phone +49 (0) 461 805 3047
Mail ulf.p.mueller [at] hs-flensburg.de
Street Eckernförder Landstraße 65
ZIP, City D-24941 Flensburg
Department Faculty 2: Energy and Biotechnology
Building Telekom Building
Room TG 2142

Research

University Flensburg University of Applied Sciences
Research cluster Wind, Systemintegration

Biography

After the highschool graduation in 2006 in the city of Braunschweig and a voluntary community service in Panamá Ulf Philipp Müller studied Energy- and Environmental Management (Industrial Engineering) at the university of applied science and the universtiy of Flensburg. The Bachelor in Flensburg was enriched by studying one semester in Granada, Spain leading to additional economic and intercultural knowledge. In the following internship at the company Juwi Solar GmbH in the department of International System Design he could learn how to project big PV-parks. His Bachelor-Thesis on behalf of the Juwi Solar GmbH was about "Temperature-dependent voltage extremes in photovoltaic systems".

While studying the Master programme he managed together with two fellow students to develop a business plan in the context of a start-up scholarship by the Innovation Foundation of Schleswig-Holstein concerning the economic projecting of small wind turbines and decentralized smart grids. In his Master-Thesis he evaluated for the E.ON Hanse AG to what extent it is technically posible and econimally feasible to systematically change the rated voltage levels in the medium-voltage grid of the Schleswig-Holstein Netz AG.

Since May 2013 he works at the university of applied sciences as an research assistant in the field of Energy and Environmental Management at the institute of Energy and Biotechnology. His focus is the sustainable and reliable power supply. Therefore he particularly works on the suitable system integration of renewable energy.

Publications

Here you can find the publications the employee contributed to.

Ulf Philipp Müller, M.Eng.

Kontakt

Telefon +49 (0) 461 805 3047
Mail ulf.p.mueller [at] hs-flensburg.de
Straße Auf dem Campus 1b
PLZ, Stadt D-24943 Flensburg
Institut / Abteilung Fachbereich Energie und Biotechnologie
Gebäude Vilnius I
Raum VIL 112

Forschung & Lehre

Hochschule Hochschule Flensburg

Biographie

Nach dem Abitur 2006 in Braunschweig und einem freiwilligen sozialen Jahr in Panamá studierte Ulf Philipp Müller Energie- und Umweltmangement (Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen) an der Fachhochschule und Universität Flensburg. Der Bachelor in Flensburg wurde durch ein Auslandssemester in Granada, Spanien im Bereich wirtschaftswissenschaftliche und interkultureller Kompetenzen bereichert. Im anschließenden Praxissemester konnte er im International System Design der Firma Juwi Solar GmbH intensive Erfahrungen bezüglich der Projektierung großer PV-Parks sammeln. Die Bachelorarbeit schrieb er im Auftrag von Juwi über "Temperaturabhängige Spannungsextrema in Photovoltaiksystemen".

Parallel zum Master-Studium konnte er im Rahmen eines Gründerstipendiums der Innovationsstiftung Schleswig-Holsteins zusammen mit zwei Kommilitonen einen Business-Plan zu der wirtschaftlichen Projektierung von Kleinwindanlagen und der Entwicklung dezentraler Smart-Grids entwickeln. In seiner Master-Thesis bewertete er für die E.ON Hanse AG inwieweit systematische Spannungsumstellungen im Mittelspannungsnetz der Schleswig-Holstein Netz AG technisch und ökonomisch sinnvoll sind.

Seit Mai 2013 arbeitet er an der Hochschule Flensburg als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter im Bereich Energie- und Umweltmanagement im Fachbereich Energie und Biotechnologie. Sein Schwerpunkt steht im Kontext einer nachhaltigen und weiterhin zuverlässigen Stromversorgung. Somit beschäftigt er sich speziell mit einer bedarfsgerechten Systemintegration der regenerativen Energien.

Publikationen

Hier finden sich Publikationen, an denen diese/r Mitarbeiter/in beteiligt war.