Marina Blohm, M.Eng.

Contact data

Phone +49 (0) 805 3028
Mail marina.blohm [at] uni-flensburg.de
Street Eckernförder Landstraße 65
ZIP, City D-24941 Flensburg
Department Energy and Environmental Management
Building Telekom Building
Room 2139

Research

University Europa-Universität Flensburg

Lectures

  • Environmental Economics im Masterstudiengang "Energy and Environmental Management" an der Europa-Universität Flensburg

Biography

After the successful highshool graduation in 2007, Marina Berg studied Energy and Environmental Management (Master of Engineering) at the University of Applied Science and University of Flensburg. During her studies, she spent a semester abroad at the University of Nantes at IUT in Saint-Nazaire and gained besides economical knowledge in the field of logistic also essential knowledge of French. In the following internship at the company PNE Wind AG in the department of project development of wind farms in Germany, she wrote her Bachelor-Thesis about repowering of wind turbines in Germany.

She used her master thesis “Increasing the attractiveness of public bus transportation for commuters in the municipality of Sonderborg” at ProjectZero in Sonderborg, Denmark, to expand her knowledge of daily needs in the mobility sector and to develop recommendations for the municipality.

Before joining EUF, Marina Berg worked from 2012 to early 2016 as a project developer for wind farms at WKN AG. During this time, she gained broad experiences in developing of wind farm projects at local level. An intensive communication with local residents and decision-makers about needs and concerns was besides a good project management her basis for the successful realization of several wind farms.

Since March 2016 she works at the University of Flensburg as a research associate in the field of Energy and Environmental Management. She is currently working in the research project MENA Select. Her focus is on the development of energy scenarios for countries of the MENA region until 2050, inter alia, with the help of participatory workshops in the countries.

Marina Blohm, M. Eng.

Kontakt

Telefon +49 (0) 461 805 3028
Fax +49 (0) 461 805 953028
Mail marina.blohm [at] uni-flensburg.de
Straße Auf dem Campus 1b
PLZ, Stadt D-24943 Flensburg
Institut / Abteilung Interdisziplinäres Institut für Umwelt-, Sozial- und Humanwissenschaften/ Abteilung Energie- und Umweltmanagement
Gebäude Vilnius I
Raum VIL 107

Forschung & Lehre

Hochschule Europa-Universität Flensburg

Biographie

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Abiturs im Jahr 2007 studierte Marina Berg Energie- und Umweltmanagement (Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen) an der Fachhochschule und Europa-Universität Flensburg. Im Rahmen des Bachelor-Studiums absolvierte sie ein Auslandssemester an der Université de Nantes am IUT in Saint-Nazaire und erlangte neben den wirtschaftlichen Kenntnissen im Bereich Logistik ebenfalls grundlegende Französischkenntnisse. Das anschließende Praxissemester absolvierte sie bei der Firma PNE Wind AG im Bereich der Projektentwicklung von Windparks an Land in Deutschland. Daran angegliedert schrieb sie ihre Bachelor-Thesis zum Thema "Repowering von Windenergieanlagen in Deutschland".

Ihre Masterarbeit "Attraktivitätssteigerung des öffentlichen Busverkehrs für Pendler in der Kommune Sonderborg" bei ProjectZero in Sonderborg, Dänemark, nutzte sie dazu, ihr Wissen über alltägliche Bedürfnisse im Mobilitätsbereich zu erweitern und Lösungsstrategien für die Kommune zu entwickeln.

Von 2012 bis Anfang 2016 war Marina Berg Projektentwicklerin für Windparks bei der Firma WKN AG. Während dieser Zeit sammelte sie intensive Erfahrungen in der Durchführung von Windparkprojekten auf lokaler Ebene. Die intensive Kommunikation mit Anwohnern und Entscheidungsträger über Bedürfnisse und Befürchtungen war neben einem guten Projektmanagement ihre Grundlage für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung mehrerer Windparks. 

Seit März 2016 arbeitet sie an der Europa-Universität Flensburg als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin im Bereich Energie- und Umweltmanagement. Derzeit arbeitet Sie im Forschungsprojekt MENA Select. Schwerpunkt ihrer Arbeit ist dabei die Erstellung von Energieszenarien für Länder der MENA-Region bis zum Jahr 2050 u.a. mithilfe von partizipativen Workshops in den Forschungsländern.