Franziska Dettner, M. Eng.

Kontakt

Telefon +49 (0) 461 805 3034
Fax +49 (0) 461 805 953034
Mail franziska.dettner [at] uni-flensburg.de
Straße Auf dem Campus 1b
PLZ, Stadt D-24943 Flensburg
Institut / Abteilung Interdisziplinäres Institut für Umwelt-, Sozial- und Humanwissenschaften/ Abteilung Energie und Umweltmanagement
Gebäude Vilnius I
Raum VIL 110

Forschung & Lehre

Hochschule Europa-Universität Flensburg

Biographie

Franziska Dettner studierte Energie- und Umweltmanagement im Bachelor und Master an der Hochschule und Europa-Universität-Flensburg. Im Rahmen ihres Studiums verbrachte sie zwei Semester in China an der Ningbo University in Zhejiang, mit dem Fokus International Trade and Management und dem Studium der Sprache Mandarin. Während ihres Bachelor-Praktikums arbeitete sie als Energy Officer bei An Taisce, the National Trust for Ireland in Dublin und schrieb ihre Thesis über mögliche politische Maßnahmen und Programme, um Energieeffizienz im irischen Wohngebäudesektor zu fördern und zu etablieren. Das anschließende Masterstudium in Flensburg beendete sie im März 2018 und behandelte in ihrer abschließenden Thesis 'External Cost of energy generation in Morocco', als Ergänzung des damals laufenden MENA-Select Projektes.

Seit Anfang 2019 ist Franziska Dettner als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Interdisziplinären Institut für Umwelt-, Sozial- und Humanwissenschaften, Abteilung Energie- und Umweltmanagement tätig. Seitdem hat sie an verschiedenen Forschungsprojekte mitgearbeitet und dabei ihre Kenntnisse in den Themenbereichen offene Energiesystemmodellierung, soziale Aspekte der Energiewende, Entwicklung und Bewertung von Energieszenarien, Kapazitätsentwicklung, Transformation von Transportsektoren und sozialgerechten Energiesystemen vertieft. Zudem ist sie am Institut in den Bereichen Projektakquisition und Projektmanagement tätig. Sie trug signifikant zur Akquise des Projektes ‚Renewable Energy in the Water Sector in Jordan‘ bei – eine Kooperation der Europa-Universität Flensburg mit der University of Jordan, IIASA und der GIZ. Von September 2019 bis Oktober 2020 betreute sie dieses Projekt als Datenanalystin und Workshopleiterin und erstellte gemeinsam mit Kolleg*innen ein offenes Energiesystemmodell für den Energie- und Wassersektor in Jordanien. Das Modell wurde im Anschluss in mehreren Workshops den lokalen Entscheidungsträger*innen und Mitarbeiter*innen des jordanischen Energie- und Wasserministeriums nahegebracht.

Zusätzlich akquirierte sie selbstständig das von der EKSH geförderte Projekt ‚Klimaneutrale Schifffahrt für Schleswig-Holstein‘, in welchem die externen Effekte der Schifffahrtsemissionen auf Nord- und Ostsee auf die Bevölkerung Schleswig-Holsteins quantifiziert werden sollen und zukünftige Antriebs- und Kraftstoffkonzepte im Hinblick auf Klima- und Umweltschutz geprüft werden. Dieses Projekt bearbeitet sie als Projektleiterin und Datenanalystin von Anfang 2020 bis Ende 2021. Im WS 19/20 übernahm sie die Vorlesung 'Environmental Economics' für eine Gruppe internationaler Masterstudent*innen. Seit Mitte 2020 promoviert sie im übergeordneten Themenkomplex 'Soziale Kosten der Energieerzeugung'

Franziska Dettner, M. Eng.

Contact data

Phone +49 (0) 461 805 3034
Fax +49 (0) 461 805 953034
Mail franziska.dettner [at] uni-flensburg.de
Street Auf dem Campus 1b
ZIP, City D-24943 Flensburg
Department Interdisziplinäres Institut für Umwelt-, Sozial- und Humanwissenschaften/ Abteilung Energie und Umweltmanagement
Building Vilnius I
Room VIL 110

Research

University Europa-Universität Flensburg

Biography

Franziska Dettner studied Energy and Environmental Management in her Bachelor's and Master's degrees at the Flensburg University of Applied Sciences and the Europa-Universität Flensburg. As part of her studies, she spent two semesters in China at Ningbo University in Zhejiang, focusing on International Trade and Management and studying the Mandarin language. During her bachelor internship, she worked as an Energy Officer at An Taisce, the National Trust for Ireland in Dublin and wrote her thesis on possible policies and programmes to promote and establish energy efficiency in the Irish residential building sector. She completed the subsequent Master's degree in Flensburg in March 2018 and dealt with 'External Cost of energy generation in Morocco' in her final thesis, as a complement to the then ongoing MENA-Select project.

Since the beginning of 2019, Franziska Dettner has been working as a research assistant at the Interdisciplinary Institute for Environmental, Social and Human Sciences, Department of Energy and Environmental Management. Since then, she has worked on various research projects, deepening her knowledge in the topics of open energy system modelling, social aspects of the energy transition, development and evaluation of energy scenarios, capacity development, transformation of transport sectors and socially just energy systems. She is also active at the Institute in the areas of project acquisition and project management. She significantly contributed to the acquisition of the project 'Renewable Energy in the Water Sector in Jordan' - a cooperation of the European University Flensburg with the University of Jordan, IIASA and GIZ. From September 2019 to October 2020, she supervised this project as a data analyst and workshop leader and, together with colleagues, created an open energy system model for the energy and water sector in Jordan. The model was then presented to local decision-makers and employees of the Jordanian Ministry of Energy and Water in several workshops.

In addition, she independently acquired the EKSH-funded project 'Climate-neutral shipping for Schleswig-Holstein', in which the external effects of shipping emissions on the North Sea and Baltic Sea on the population of Schleswig-Holstein are to be quantified and future propulsion and fuel concepts are to be tested with regard to climate and environmental protection. She is working on this project as project manager and data analyst from the beginning of 2020 to the end of 2021. In winter semester 19/20, she took over the lecture 'Environmental Economics' for a group of international Master's students. Since mid-2020, she has been working on her doctorate in the overarching topic of 'Social costs of energy production'.